My world in images

Iris

DSCN3279.jpg

I often look at Natures design and find myself in awe. The mystery and sensuality. Google defines that as: More the condition of being pleasing or fulfilling to the senses. “life can dazzle with its sensuality, its color.”  Being a photographer has hightened my senses and I find myself continually in awe!

Iris is a genus of about 260–300 species of flowering plants with showy flowers. It takes its name from the Greek word for a rainbow, which is also the name for the Greek goddess of the rainbow, Iris.

2 responses

  1. Perfect shot, Robin!

    2017/06/24 at 13:28

Leave a Reply

