My world in images

Welcome Back

IMG_6122.jpg

If you didn’t know, Hummingbirds are my all time favourites! I have a huge passion for birds, but Hummers are on the top of the list. We had Anna’s Hummingbirds ( Calypte anna) us all winter. We fed them and gave them a dry place to perch. This little guy is the first of the Rufous Hummingbirds (Selasphorus rufus)we have seen this year in our yard. Or anywhere else for that matter. I look into his eyes and wonder where he was all winter. Anyway, welcome back Mr. Rufous!

I posted another shot of this bird on my other blog, because I know Ruth will see them both, and I was so happy to see this little guy!  He’s my hero of the day!

By the way, here’s the address of my other blog,  come on over and have a look:

RobinsRobins

2 responses

  1. Handsome little devil! Very nice shot.
    I remember them flying about us when we lived in California. we’d first become aware that we were being watched because we’d hear the buzz of their wings. We’d find them hovering a couple of feet away, just watching us.

    2017/03/29 at 19:04

    • D, thank you! They are very curious. We’ve found that if these something new in the yard they will very quickly check it out! I’ll be sitting in a chair and they come right over and say hello!

      2017/03/29 at 20:25

Leave a Reply

